Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.
Starting February 1, 2021 Femme will be offering curbside COVID testing with 15-minute results. INSURANCE ACCEPTED!

Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5

Femme Next Generation Women's Care

OBGYNs & Urgent Care located in Thousand Oaks, CA

66 total reviews

Femme Next Generation Women's Care always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 66 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Femme Next Generation Women's Care below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Lila F.
Submitted 08/25/21
This is an amazing facility designed beautifully for women. This is a wonderful option and the staff was welcoming the doctor was skilled and kind. What's an additionally great surprise is women can get seen 7 days a week. It's not always easy to get an appointment with your regular doctor. I know now that this is an option and it is such a top notch provider it is a revelation.
Jill H.
Submitted 06/15/21
I hate making appointments, but this was so easy! I was just researching where to go but the website prompted me into making an appointment and they had one the same day, literally like in an hour! I really don't like going to doctors, and it takes me a long time to get in the right mental frame of mind. So the fact that I was able to just go in right away when I had the courage was a really big deal for me! So easy, and the doctor was also friendly but not intrusive or arrogant. This place is great!
Kim G.
Submitted 04/07/21
Had a great experience. Having to go to the doctor is never fun but they made it super quick and painless. Also, felt very comfortable.
Cassidy C.
Submitted 02/03/21
Very quick, extremely thorough, and I felt very comfortable! Thank you!
Ann L.
Submitted 01/29/21
Great
Tamara M.
Submitted 01/20/21
I found this clinic though a google search, and I was thrilled! The online booking process is great, and the office is beautiful and clean. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. I can’t say enough complimentary things about my experience!
Kandice D.
Submitted 01/19/21
A warm, welcoming environment, and staff who take the time to listen to all your questions and concerns. I’ll definitely be returning!
Sue C.
Submitted 01/18/21
Wonderful experience. Best gyno appointment I have ever had.
Kristine F.
Submitted 01/13/21
I never thought I'd absolutely rave about a visit to the gynecologist. I found Femme via Yelp - was thrilled after exploring their website and seeing their mission to improve women's healthcare and booked an appointment via their online system. I went in on 1/11/21 for an annual exam - the office is clean and spacious (always important but even more so in COVID times). A nurse greeted me warmly and was efficient with the paperwork/check-in. I saw the NP Lauren for my appointment and she answered all my questions and explained every step of the process as it was happening. There were no surprise touches or judgmental looks/comments. I feel like my sexual/reproductive health actually matters to the providers at Femme. 100% recommend.
Candice R.
Submitted 01/11/21
I was warmly greeted on arrival by Claudia, was seen by Lauren Dubey, NP. Best GYN appointment ever: Lauren listens, answers all questions, shares guidance in a kind, thoughtful way all while performing a gentle exam. The entire office has a calm, relaxed ‘feel’ - something I’ve never experienced before. Thank you!
Ilene G.
Submitted 01/04/21
Pleasant staff. Clean facility. Easy to make an appointment
Jessica R.
Submitted 12/21/20
Great experience, I was able to get an appointment easily and quickly. Everyone who I interacted with was very warm, kind and transparent. If you’re paying out of pocket they have a price list, that you can find on their website or in the office. I will definitely be returning here for future visit, whether it is urgent or just a regular check up.
Meredith N.
Submitted 12/19/20
Great!
Joy M.
Submitted 12/16/20
I had a good experience. The only thing I didn’t love is that they couldn’t tell me if they take my insurance. I found that odd. But otherwise, so far, I would recommend them!
Heidi S.
Submitted 11/30/20
I really like this facility. It is refreshing to go to a place where they really understand women. It’s comfortable while still feeling sterile as it should. The NP was great and very easy to talk to and ask questions to. Overall I highly recommend this place.
Sarah H.
Submitted 11/28/20
Friendly staff and excellent patient care! Our first ultrasound and pregnancy confirmation! We were very pleased with our NP Lauren. Very professional and warm, we will be back!
Alexis C.
Submitted 11/23/20
I did a virtual appointment and it worked great, easy to talk through everything. Great follow-up by the RNA as well!
Stephanie D.
Submitted 11/21/20
I was impressed when I first stepped into the office. It was extremely clean, nicely bright and beautifully decorated. It didn’t feel like a doctor‘s office. The women that I interacted with were incredibly welcoming and professional.
Lindsay T.
Submitted 11/20/20
Everyone was friendly, super clean nice place.
Brenna W.
Submitted 11/13/20
Tarika Was wonderful! The entire staff, the booking process, everything was great. Treated like family, can’t say enough about how great they were.